Loading... Please wait...


Auto Racing Memorabilia

About Formula One Memorabilia & Nascar Memorabilia

2012 proved to be an exciting year for Motor Racing. Both the NASCAR and Formula One season was not decided until the very last race.

The 63rd Formula One season, has reached its completion with Red Bull’s, Sebastian Vettel, being crowned the Champion for the third time in successive years. This year’s circuit consisted of twenty rounds, which started in Australia on 18 March and ended in Brazil on 25 November. The 2012 season saw the return of the United States Grand Prix, in Austin, Texas; and the Bahrain Grand Prix. Seven different drivers won the first seven races of the championship. At the European Grand Prix, Ferrari's Fernando Alonso, won his second race of the year, and maintained his hold on the championship lead for the next seven races, taking his third win in Germany.Sebastian Vettel, took the lead in the sixteenth race of the season, closing the Championship out with a 6th place finish in Brazil. In the World Constructors' Championship, Red Bull Racing secured their third consecutive title when Sebastian Vettel finished second at the United States Grand Prix.

The 2012 season broke several records. The calendar for the season included twenty races, breaking the previous record of nineteen, which was first set in 2005. Six current or former World Drivers' Champions; Sebastian Vettel, Fernando Alonso, Jenson Button, Lewis Hamilton, Kim Raikkonen, and Michael Schumacher ; started the season, breaking the record of five established in 1970.

The 64th NASCAR season reached its Completion with the 36th race of the year held at Homestead Motor Speedway in Florida. Brad Keselowski won the Championship, with Clint Boyer in second, and Jimmie Johnson, third. Roger Penske won the Owners Championship, and Chevrolet, won the manufacturers’, Championship. Dale Earnhardt Jr. missed two races of “The Chase” due to a concussion.

The 2012 Grand Prix motorcycle racing season was the 64th Jorge Lorenzo won four of the first six races to be held in the campaign, and after a crash stricken season, Jorge Lorenzo ultimately won the title with a second place finish to Stoner in Australia. In the other classes, Marc Márquez won the Moto2 championship title; while the inaugural Moto3 world championship title, went to German rider Sandro Cortese.

The 2012 IZOD IndyCar Series season represented the 101st season of American open wheel racing. Its premier event was the 96th Indianapolis 500, held on Sunday, May 27. Three-time defending IndyCar champion Dario Franchitti entered the season seeking his fourth consecutive championship and fifth overall. Will Power sought his first title. Heading into the final race of the season, Will Power lead Ryan Hunter-Reay by 17 points in a two driver fight for the championship. After Power wrecked on lap 55, Hunter-Reay was able to finish 4th, and claimed the championship by 3 points. Joining the series was former Formula One driver Rubens Barrichello. A highlights of the season was the introduction of a new chassis and engine package and the series welcomed the return of the Detroit and Fontana venues. Dario Franchitti, won the Indycar series, flagship race, the Indianapolis 500.

Signature Royale has authentically signed and unsigned memorabilia for your selection. Whether you choose an unsigned two photo collage of NASCAR’s most popular driver, Dale Earnhardt Jr. or an authentically signed photo of Seven time Formula One Champion, Michael Schumacher. Team McLaren is represented well by the 2008 Champion, Lewis Hamilton. History is served with the great racers of the past such as Stirling Moss, Juan Fangio, and Carroll Shelby. Can Am and LeMan’s Champion, Denny Hulme, Formula One, racer and Manufacturer, Bruce McLaren; Ferrari’s Chris Amon; and 1959 and 1960, Formula One champion Jack Brabham; are not left out either. As a gift, or for yourself, the matted and framed items, are a perfect complement to the Man Cave, Sports Den or Game room. Be it History, or the modern racer, trying to create their own History, like Danica Patrick, who became the first woman, to win an IndyCar event, and who has now switched to the NASCAR ranks. Whether an authentically signed collectible is your objective or decorative wall décor is the plan Signature Royale’s Auto Racing collection is growing fast. If you do not see what you need email us as we probably have it in stock.



View all categories

Recent Updates